Hello, my name is Laura.

My name is Laura, just incase you didn’t get that from the title, and I have finally decided I’m going to do what I’ve wanted to do for so long and something I enjoy, what is that you ask? Writing. From a young age i’ve always enjoyed writing and yes, I do underestimate how good I can be but equally I can write some right crap. It all started in primary school (elementary school for any americans reading this, although I don’t think that highly of my new blog just yet) I won an award or should I say I got a kind of, shout out if you like from my teacher who began reading the best story she had read, written by a 9/10 year old. So this is where my passion began and those who know me will know that I have aspired to write a novel for a long time and one day I will, but right now I need more experience and I suppose reassurance too.

A little bit more about my life, I am an animal nursing assistant/receptionist at the amazing Greenbay Vets in the beautiful Torbay. I have two dogs and one cat, oh and a new husband (you can read more about “the best day of my life” on another blog post I previously written. I am a homeowner at the age of 23, quite an achievement for me, one than I’m proud of and this couldn’t be done with out Joni (pronounced Johnny, weird spelling I know, I thought it was pronounced Joanie when we first met). There’s a lot more to me, but I guess if you want to know more you’ll have to keep an eye out for new blog posts.

coollogo_com-5454200

Leave a Reply

